| | | Courtney P. - Lot's of Love and Fun in Gramercy! Dog Sitter
Courtney P. - Lot's of Love and Fun in Gramercy! Dog Sitter
Comment (0)

Courtney P. - Lot's of Love and Fun in Gramercy! Dog Sitter

USD$ 48 rent/day
Detail

Hi there! My name is Courtney and I have an adorable—and super friendly—Vizsla named Clifford. I love animals (especially dogs of course!) and know first hand how hard it can be to find loving care while going out of town. Since I currently work from home—I am a freelance writer and do fashion public relations—I thought it would be fun for Clifford and I both to do some dog sitting on the side.

My schedule is very flexible and while your dog is in my care I will make sure to primarily be home—or out with the pups, of course. I live in Gramercy and am just a short walk away from Madison Square Park, Washington Square Park, Tompkins Square Park and there's also a dog run 2 blocks from my apartment (Stuyvesant Park Dog Run). I'm also more than happy to send you photos of your pet (at park, etc) via text/email throughout the day ;)

I live in a one bedroom apartment (elevator building) that is about 600 square feet.

I will cater to your needs so please feel free to let me know how many hours between potty breaks (I typically walk Clifford 4x a day including 1-2 long walks) and if you would not like for your dog to be on furniture, etc. Moreover, if you would prefer for your dog not to visit the dog park do let me know. Clifford and I love long walks ;)

Lastly, although I am new to Rover I have watched my friend's dogs in the past and used to watch my mother's Labradoodle quite often—and for extended periods of time.

Feel free to reach out with any questions! Thanks.

P.S I do have a cat named Dolce but he isn't phased by dogs.

 

How long have you been a dog lover? Tell us about your history with dogs.

I've always been an animal lover and grew up with a Siberian Husky and several cats. I also used to spend my summers training horses and teaching children how to ride.

I got Clifford, at 3 months old, while in my last year of college and living in Miami. He's almost 9 years old now and we've always been inseparable. A few years later my mother, who lived nearby, got an adorable Labradoodle puppy who I puppy-sat most days. Years later my mother followed me to NYC (how nice!) and I continued watching Winston from time to time.

What would you like to know about a dog before sitting him or her? Do you have any breed preferences?

Yes. Since I have a dog, your dog must be dog friendly. I will also only accept dogs that are potty trained (unless a puppy and previously notified).

Clifford, my darling Vizsla, also for some reason does not seem to like Bulldogs or French Bulldogs so I will not be accepting those breeds. He was bullied by a bulldog as a puppy and can't seem to get past that. Sorry!

Do you have reliable transportation in the event of an emergency?

I do not own a car but can easily take a cab.

Are you comfortable administering medication?

Yes.

How much time do you plan on spending with my dog each day?

I will only be accepting dogs when I know I will be home most of the day (I typically work from home). So you can rest assured that I will be with your dog 90% of the day (might pop out to the gym) and that your dog will be walked at least four times, including at least one long walk/park time.

If you have a backyard, please describe it.

N/A

Where will my dog sleep?

Your dog is more than welcome to sleep on the bed with me. I also have a very comfortable vintage chaise in my bedroom. Of course, this is if you allow your dog to be on furniture. I also have dog beds if you or your dog prefer that.

Where will you take my dog on walks? Tell me about it.

If you have a preference, please feel free to tell me! Otherwise, I tend to walk all over (Gramercy, East Village, Greenwich Village, Soho, West Village). There is a dog run 2 blocks behind my apartment building—Stuyvesant Park Dog Run—and I also visit the dog runs at Madison Square Park, Tompkins Square Park and Washington Square Park. For quick walks, Clifford and I love walking arounf Gramercy Square Park ;)

Contact Information
Contact person: Rover
Phone no.: (877) 411-3436
E-Mail: support@rover.com
Tags Information
Tags:
Share this post
Chat
Rent it Now
Items by This Renter
You May Want to Rent...