| | | Erin T. - Fun and Safe Home for Small Dogs Dog Sitter
Erin T. - Fun and Safe Home for Small Dogs Dog Sitter
Comment (0)

Erin T. - Fun and Safe Home for Small Dogs Dog Sitter

USD$ 65 rent/day
Detail

Hello! My name is Erin and I live with a happy, active and well socialized maltipoo named Teddy. I also live with a well socialized boyfriend named Stuart (who is pretty much always working but sometimes will be lending a hand with the pups). Unlike Stuart, I work from home, so I get to be around my dog all day. But I understand how hard it can be to leave your pup alone for a work trip or even for a long day. Drop your small dog off at our apartment for a day of fun! Teddy loves to play and is always willing to share. He is a great companion for other active and well socialized small dogs. We take plenty of potty breaks and one long walk a day, so we always get plenty of exercise. We live in the Waterfront so we are close to many tourist attractions (if you are coming from out of town), highways, and metro stops (we are within 3 blocks to the green line, 4 from the orange, blue and silver).

Additionally, I have a car so sometimes we might take trips to the dog park in Arlington if the weather is nice. It is also helpful if there is an emergency, we can drive to the nearest vet or vet of your choice.

I would love to have your small dog join us for the day or overnight. Puppies are welcome as well as long as they are potty trained. We do not use pee pads in our house. No aggressive dogs, must play well with another companion. There is no smoking in my apartment, or children.

What would you like to know about a dog before sitting him or her? Do you have any breed preferences?

Just a meet and greet with my pup to see if they get along.

I'm adding this since I get asked this a lot, being less then a mile away from The Mall: In the event you are coming from out of town and wish to drop your dog off while enjoying the city, I am flexible on this meet and greet, as obviously we cannot meet ahead of time. However, your dog MUST be crate trained. I don't mean to be difficult, but I also have to think about my little guy and his needs :)

Do you have reliable transportation in the event of an emergency?

Yes, I have a car.

Are you comfortable administering medication?

Orally and topically.

How much time do you plan on spending with my dog each day?

All day- since I am working from home I will spend the majority of the day at home with my pup and yours too. But I also need to run errands and sometimes socialize with my own (human) friends. I promise I will spend as much time with your pup as I do my own. :)

If you have a backyard, please describe it.

I do not, but Garfield Park is 3 blocks from my house.

Where will my dog sleep?

In his bed or crate, in my room.

Where will you take my dog on walks? Tell me about it.

In Garfield Park and around the Waterfront. Maybe the dog park, depending on how long the stay is and the temperament of your dog.

Contact Information
Contact person: Rover
Phone no.: (877) 411-3436
E-Mail: support@rover.com
Tags Information
Tags:
Share this post
Chat
Rent it Now
Items by This Renter
You May Want to Rent...